Apple removes “Rate before Delete” option in iPhone OS 4

Sat, Apr 10, 2010


In a move designed to foster more ratings for apps, Apple a while back implemented a system wherein a user attempting to delete an app was prompted to rate that app before pulling the trigger. This feature, however, will no longer be around once iPhone OS 4 is released. The move will undoubtedly make developers happier as they felt that the setupĀ “increased the number of ratings from customers who were likely unhappy with an app, while those who kept an app on their iPhone would never be prompted for a rating.”

via MacRumors


, ,

Comments are closed.

eXTReMe Tracker