33 new countries gain access to the iTunes App Store

Sun, Jul 24, 2011


Over the weekend, Apple informed developers that apps on the iTunes App Store are now available in 33 additional countries.

They include:

Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Iceland, Montserrat, Nigeria, Oman, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Uzbekistan, Yemen.

According to TiPB, the original list of countries included 90 locations, which if accurate, would bring the total number of countries with access to the iTunes App Store to 123.

That is all.


Comments are closed.

eXTReMe Tracker