Apple to announce plans with their cash hoard on Monday morning

Mon, Mar 19, 2012

Finance, News

Apple on Sunday night issued a media alert for a conference call set for 9AM eastern standard time. The topic? What Apple plans to do with its close to $100 billion in cash and securities.

WHAT: Tim Cook, Apple’s CEO, and Peter Oppenheimer, Apple’s CFO, will host a conference call to announce the outcome of the Company’s discussions concerning its cash balance. Apple® will not be providing an update on the current quarter nor will any topics be discussed other than cash.

WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is (877) 616-0063 (toll-free) or (719) 219-0041. Please enter confirmation code 592016.

WHEN: Monday, March 19, 2012 at 6:00 a.m. PDT/9:00 a.m. EDT

REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Monday, March 19 at 9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT through Monday, April 2 at 9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT. The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (888) 203-1112 (toll-free) or (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 6274937.

Dividend? Stock buyback? Nothing at all?

Suffice it to say, if they’re holding a conference call, we imagine it’s to announce something and not that they’re just going to continue sitting on it.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

eXTReMe Tracker